Will be home again!!

I will be home in less than 1 month time. Managed to get a cheap return ticket 2 days before with Lufthansa. Air Asia, Malaysia Airlines and Thai Airways are expensive. Air Asia charges 734oBaht, Malaysia Airlines 7640Baht  both for return and Thai Airways 9500+ Baht for only one way. This german national carrier offers the cheapest among all which I only paid 470Baht for ticket price plus 4550Baht for taxes. Lufthansa doesn’t fly directly to Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur is their extra destination. They only operate 2 or 3 flights a week between Kuala Lumpur and Bangkok. Other than Malaysia, Lufthansa also do fly to Ho Chih Minh City from Bangkok.

6 Comments

Filed under Information, Travel

6 responses to “Will be home again!!

  1. I thought you’re in Bangkok all along:-). It is hard to find good deals on airfares these days. I don’t have much choice as far as airlines goes when flying back to Laos.

    I bet you’re looking forward to be home and spending time with family.

  2. Nye

    eeren, you must be missing a zero somewhere, 470Baht.

    How long have you been working in Malaysia? Must have been hard being so far away from your family and it’s good that you’ll be home in time for the holiday. I’m surprised that the Lufthansa airway is cheap because the last time I checked to go to Laos, it was ridiculously expensive, maybe from where I am, it’s not their normal route.

    • Nye, it is 470Baht. Nett price. 555!!!

      I’m in Kuala Lumpur for about 4 years already. As for Malaysia, I’m on and off. Because my mother’s hometown is near the border to Narathiwat Province. I have relatives staying on both sides.

      I heard that Watay Airport doesn’t allow night landing.

  3. Yes, both are for airport taxes in Suvarnabhumi and Kuala Lumpur. Lufthansa is a german carrier so they need to pay for the taxes.

Leave a Reply

