The All American Rejects was in Kuala Lumpur!!

P10100391

On October 31st, I made a very last minute decision to go to The All American Rejects (AAR) concert. It was held beside Bukit Jalil Stadium. My friend, Raffi has 4 free tickets from our manager. He gave 1 each to Khalid and Mr Zul. So I rang him up at 4pm to ask if the ticket is still available. He said he will pass it to me when we meet at the concert ground.

P10100371

So I arrived at the concert ground at 5:30pm and waited for them. They arrived at 6pm sharp and we knew that the concert wouldn’t start on time as the band was having a press conference at the hotel we work and also meeting fans session at the Pavillion. There were huge crowd and we waited until about 7pm.

P10100341

We finally managed to get in and the local bands such as Pop Shuvit, Disagree and One Buck Shot made the opening for the concert. I was there just to see AAR as I like few of their popular songs. At about 9:40pm, finally AAR took over the stage. Some was shouting the band members’ name and jumping. I was still cool. The rain started to pour but it doesn’t stop us all. Well, I got to rush to work and I left the concert after they presented 7 songs. 

Noon likes their hit song, I WANNA. I called Noon and on the loud speaker when they played that song. Well, I know that AAR is in house. At around 11:30pm, they came arrived at the hotel where they stayed and Mike the guitarist walked towards me. I was wondering what he wants. He asked if I could ask the housekeeping to send him a shaving kit. I did not bring any camera or mobile phone at the moment so I just managed to ask for Mike’s autograph.

DSC025591

Tyson went out for some drinks with the Pop Shuvit’s members and he came back at around 4am. Tyson then came down again at 5:30am with few of his crews to have an early breakfast. He walked to me and asked if I can make him an additional key as he left his key card in the room. Right after I made him the additional key, I asked for his autograph. He was so cool and asked for my name before he gave me his autograph.

DSC025581

I did not manage to take photo with any of the members but Khalid did took a photo with Tyson right before he left the hotel the next day. Mr Zul did took the photo of the band while they were having press conference in one of the hotel’s conference room.

P10100421

4 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Information, Life, malaysia

4 responses to “The All American Rejects was in Kuala Lumpur!!

  1. Nye

    That’s so cool that you got 2 autographs, so lame of me that I’ve never seen them before in concert. 🙂

    • They came without any bodyguards. Unlike other celebrities which have bodyguards here and there. They walked around the lobby freely. Beieve me or not that it was my first concert. LOL!!!

      • Nye

        I thought you go concert all the time, this might sound kind of funny, when I was little I used to want to go see 7see concert in Krung Thep, it looks like it’d be a lot of fun, I’ve not watch any lately, do they still have that?

  2. I am not sure if they still have that… I’ve been to concerts which are organize for festival like Songkran or Loy Krathong in Wat…;p

Leave a Reply

